Sayreville GOP

It’s a busy election year for Sayreville Borough Council. In total there are four seats to fill. Let’s take a look at which seats, and the best candidates to fill them.

Sayreville Mayor: 4 year term

Recommended: Kennedy O’Brien

I am a fiscal conservative, proud of the fact that I have kept the borough payroll relatively flat during my five terms as mayor. Even though we have controlled expenses, we have been able to improve the quality of services provided and launch sweeping redevelopment projects. Investing in, and enhancing, the quality of life in Sayreville has been accomplished, even with such controlled spending. By re-electing me as Mayor, borough residents can be assured that Sayreville will once again have an open and transparent government, in which not a penny is wasted on machine politics.”


Sayreville Council: 3 year term                                         

Recommended: John Zebrowski

Having spent my entire life in public service, as a police officer, Police Chief and volunteer for several local boards and associations, I am keenly aware that confidence in local government has dropped significantly. Unfortunately, this is particularly true in our own town.  Arrests, and indictments involving political corruption shouldn’t be the lead headlines for Sayreville.
It’s time for a new beginning, one that is built upon integrity. Our Borough Council must return to working for the people. Certainly, there are immediate issues to address; traffic congestion, needed infrastructure repairs, including aging road surfaces, and controlling sprawling development. But our Council needs to act responsively to resident’s needs in an accountable manner.  This is not simply a goal. It’s my promise!
We have a wonderful community.  One that is steeped in blue collar ingenuity and great resilience. I look forward to serving as a member of the Borough Council and ensuring that our Sayreville residents always come first!

Sayreville Council: 3 year term

Recommended: Michael Colaci

Sayreville is my home where my family runs a thriving and successful cleaning business.

I have a vested interest in our success especially small business.

I believe supporting our constituents should be a priority. 

I am running because I am concerned with various issues such as overdevelopment,

high density housing and traffic issues to name a few.

Sayreville Council: 1 year unexpired term

Recommended: Stanley Synarski